

V.V.VANNIAPERUMAL COLLEGE FOR WOMEN

(An Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Madurai Kamaraj University)

Virudhunagar - 626001



(Re - Accredited with 'A' Grade (3rd Cycle) by NAAC)

Date: 07.12.2018

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

Notice of the Meeting

Internal Quality Assurance Cell of our College has organized a meeting on 14.12 2018 at 3.30 p.m. to discuss about the computerization of selection of Non-Major Elective course for the II year UG students and for the II year PG students in the III semester. Kindly make arrangements to attend the meeting and provide suggestions to promote ICT in the campus.

IQAC Coordinator

Dr. C. Santhini

J. H. Herne Rom

Principal

Dr. S.M. Meena Rani

Copy To:

- 1. Dr. (Traty.) K. Uma Maheswari, Head & Associate Professor Physics
- 2. Dr. (Tmty.) A. Rama, Head & Associate Professor of Commerce
- 3. Dr. (Trhty.) G.Karthigai Lakshmi, Head & Associate Professor of Computer Science
- 4. Tmty. K. Annbuselvi, M.Sc., PGDCA, M.Phil., Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
- 5. Tmty. N. Shanthi, M.C.A., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor, Department of MCA
- 6. Dr. (Trhty.) R. Barani, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
- 7. Tmty. J. Porkodi, M.C.A., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor of BCA
- 8. Tmty. A. Bharathi Lakshmi, M.Sc., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor of Information Technology
- 9. Tmty. P. Aruna Devi, M.Sc., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor of Computer Science (SF)
- 10. Tmty. \$. RajaPriya, M.Sc.,(I.T), Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology



V.V.VANNIAPERUMAL COLLEGE FOR WOMEN

An Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Madurai Kamaraj University)

Virudhunagar - 626001

(Re - Accredited with 'A' (3rd Cycle) Grade by NAAC)



IQAC (Internal Quality Assurance Cell)

Proceedings of the IQAC Members Meeting

14.12.2018

Minutes of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell meeting held on 14.12.2018 in T.K.S.P. Arunachala Nadar – Bhuvaneswari Ammal Administrative Block of V.V.Vanniaperumal College for Women (Autonomous), Virudhunagar at 3.30 p.m under the Chairmanship of Dr. (Tmty.) S.M. Meena Rani.

Members:

	1.	Dr. (Tmty.) S.M. Meena Rani Principal & Associate Professor of Mathematics Chairperson, IQAC
	2.	Dr. (Tmty.) C. Santhini Associate Professorof Mathematics Co-ordinator, IQAC
	3.	Dr. (Tmty.) K.Uma Maheswari Head & Associate Professor Physics Dean of Science
	4.	Dr. (Tmty.) A. Rama Head & Associate Professor of Commerce Dean of Arts
TO THE PARTY OF	5.	Dr. (Tmty.) G. Karthigai Lakshmi Head & Associate Professor of Computer Science
	6.	Tmty. K. Annbuselvi, M.Sc., PGDCA, M.Phil., Associate Professor of Computer Science
	7.	Tmty. N. Shanthi, M.C.A., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor of MCA
	8.	Dr. (Tmty.) R.Barani Associate Professor of Computer Science
	9.	Tmty. J. Porkodi, M.C.A., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor of BCA
	10.	Tmty. A. Bharathi Lakshmi, M.Sc., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor of Information Technology
	11.	Tmty. P. Aruna Devi, M.Sc., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor of Computer Science (SF)
	12.	Tmty. S. RajaPriya, M.Sc.,(I.T), Assistant Professor of Information Technology

The Agenda for the meeting was as follows:

Subject Matter

To computerize the selection of Non-Major Elective for the II year UG students and for the II year PG students in the III semester.

Dr. (Tmty.) C. Santhini, IQAC Co-ordinator welcomed the members to the meeting organized by IQAC.

Subject Matter

To computerize the selection of Non-Major Elective for the II year UG students in the III semester and for the II year PG students in the III semester.

Resolution:

As there is rapid increase in the number of the students every year, the selection and allocation of Non-Major Elective course to the UG & PG becomes difficult. Dr. (Tmty.) K.Uma Maheswari, Dean of Science and Dr. (Tmty.) A. Rama, Dean of Arts represented the difficulty and asked to develop software to automize the NME course selection process.

To enable this selection process easier and effective and also to make the students accustom with the digital era, the faculty members of Computer Science Department (Aided) accepted to develop the software to computerize the selection of Non-Major Elective courses in the III semester for the UG students.

Tmty. N. Shanthi, M.C.A., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor of MCA volunteered to develop the software for the NME course selection of PG students.

There being no matter for further discussion, the meeting was concluded with vote of thanks to all the members present.

Members Present:

S.No.	Members	Signature
1.	Dr. (Tmty.) S.M. Meena Rani Principal & Associate Professor of Mathematics Chairperson, IQAC	d- 11 Theura Rai
2.	Dr. (Tmty.) C. Santhini Associate Professorof Mathematics Co-ordinator, IQAC	Chardini
3.	Dr. (Tmty.) K.Uma Maheswari Head & Associate Professor Physics Dean of Science	Dine
4.	Dr. (Tmty.) A. Rama Head & Associate Professor of Commerce Dean of Arts	1.2
5.	Dr. (Tmty.) G. Karthigai Lakshmi Head & Associate Professor of Computer Science	Control
6.	Tmty. K. Annbuselvi, M.Sc., PGDCA, M.Phil., Associate Professor of Computer Science	duly
7.	Tmty. N. Shanthi, M.C.A., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor of MCA	Mami
8.	Dr. (Tmty.) R.Barani Associate Professor of Computer Science	R.A.
9.	Tmty. J. Porkodi, M.C.A., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor of BCA	an.
10.	Tmty. A. Bharathi Lakshmi, M.Sc., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor of Information Technology	D. Bharath, Lakeren
11.	Tmty. P. Aruna Devi, M.Sc., M.Phil., Head & Assistant Professor of Computer Science (SF)	P. Donna O.
12.	Tmty. S. RajaPriya, M.Sc.,(I.T), Assistant Professor of Information Technology	8. Rajajmya

Coordinator Dr. C. Santhini

CHAIRPERSON Dr. S.M. Meena Rani

J. M. Mema Rani