Department Of Tamil

Mail ID -

Students strength - PG - 27

Faculty Members

S.No Name of the Faculty Designation
1Dr.(Mrs.)B.Nagajothi, M.A.,M.A.,M.Phil.,PGDCA.,Ph.D.,Head & Assistant Professor
2Dr.(Mrs.) J. Kaveri M.A.,M.Phil.,PGDCA.,Ph.D.,Assistant Professor
3Dr.(Mrs.)A.Ananthi, M.A.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,Assistant Professor
4Mrs.S.Jaya, M.A.,M.Phil.,Assistant Professor
5Dr.(Mrs.)B.Kanimozhi M.A.,M.A.,Ph.D.,Assistant Professor
6Ms.S.Rajalakshmi, M.A.,M.Phil.,B.Ed.,Assistant Professor
7Ms.G.Suba, M.A.,M.Phil.,Assistant Professor
8Mrs.G.Uma Devi, M.A.,B.Ed.,RBPP.,Hindi Instructor

Highlights of the Department

  • There are 4 Ph.D. awardees in our department, rest of the others are pursuing Ph.D.
  • There are 4 members qualified NET Exam and one Staff qualified NET and SLET.
  • Our faculty members published 73 National and International level research papers and published paper in journals also.
  • We conduct a three days seminar in 2015 Central Institute for Tamil Language with financial assistance of Rs.1,50,000/- named Sanga illakkiyathil Agam, Puram sarntha Ara Unarvukal.
  • Every year our students participated student faculty research forum.
  • We conduct "Akshayapathiram Ilakkiya Vattam" every month to kindle students' knowledge and encourage them for vast reading.
  • From 2016 we celebrate "Bharathi vizha" to introduce Mahakavi Bharathiyar poem, stories, essays among the students.